Energy Storage North America Announces Winners of 2019 ESNA Innovation and Champion Awards

byAssociated Press

Published: Wed, November 6, 2019 8:01 PMUpdated: Wed, November 6, 2019 8:01 PM


Energy Storage North America (ESNA), the most influential gathering of policy, technology and market leaders in energy storage, today announced the winners of this years ESNA Innovation and Champion Awards. The awards were presented at the 7th Annual Energy Storage North America Conference and Expo, held at the San Diego Convention Center. This years winners will also be inducted into the ESNA Awards Hall of Fame, online here.

The ESNA Innovation Award winners were selected from the most geographically and technologically diverse group of Innovation Project Award nominates to date through a public, online voting process that received over 2,500 votes across three categories: Front-of-Meter, Behind-the-Meter and Microgrids. The winner in each category was recognized for their impact on the energy storage ecosystem, services supplied to customers and the grid, unique technology solutions, financing or partnerships.

ESNA Innovation Award Winners

Front-of-Meter Storage

Goderich Advanced Compressed Air Energy Storage Facility powered by Hydrostor Goderich, Ontario

Behind-the-Meter Storage

Connected Solutions powered by National Grid Waltham, Massachusetts


Nantucket Battery Energy Storage System powered by National Grid

ESNA Champion Awards recognize individuals from the utility and policy sectors who have demonstrated significant leadersh....

read more from